Frequently Asked Questions

To be eligible for Pilot training, one must have completed 10+2 education with Mathematics and Physics as mandatory subjects. If these subjects were not taken in 10+2, the candidate may opt to appear for them through the National Institute of Open Schooling. Additionally, the candidate must obtain medical clearance from a DGCA-approved medical examiner. The minimum age to start Pilot training is 18 years.

The duration to complete pilot training may vary depending on the individual student, and there is no fixed timeline for the completion of all course requirements, minimum it takes around 1 year to finish.

In order to begin training to become a Pilot, it is necessary to have completed 10+2 education with Mathematics and Physics as compulsory subjects. If these subjects were not studied at the 10+2 level, it is possible to enroll in the National Institute of Open Schooling to take them.

To be considered for an airline Pilot job, one must have at least a Basic Commercial Pilot License (CPL) with an Instrument Rating (IR), as well as a MultiEngine Rating and an endorsement for the specific type of aircraft. Possessing these qualifications will add value to your resume.

The validity of Pilot Licenses are as follows:
  • Student Pilot License (SPL) is valid for 5 years.
  • Private Pilot License (PPL) is valid for 10 years.
  • Commercial Pilot License (CPL) is valid for 10 years.

Yes, you can fly in India with a foreign license, but you need to convert your foreign license to an Indian license according to the regulations of the Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA).

Yes, a person trained in India can fly in another country, but they will need to convert their Indian license to the license of that particular country by passing their aviation exam as per the regulations of that country.

If you are interested in starting a Commercial Pilot Training course, Vayudoot Aviation can provide you with a hassle-free and genuine quality training program, as well as state-of-the-art facilities. You may get in touch with us through email at to learn more about our course fee structure and to begin the enrollment process.

To work as a pilot in India after completing your training abroad, you will need to obtain a Directorate General of Civil Aviation (DGCA) Pilot License. The process of converting your foreign license will vary depending on the country where you obtained your license. It is recommended that you contact the DGCA to inquire about the specific requirements and procedures for your situation. In general, you will need to compile a list of requirements to convert your foreign license to a DGCA Pilot License. These requirements may include a valid
  • Valid foreign license with current ratings and ELP
  • Valid Foreign and Indian Medical certificate
  • Valid RTA(A)/RTR(P)/RTR(C)
  • Valid FRTOL
  • Verification of Education Qualification
  • Police Verification
  • Cleared DGCA conversion papers
  • Ground Training and Result Sheet of Technical Specific Exam
  • Original Logbook

  • For a Commercial Pilot License, you will need
  • Total 200 flying hours
  • Total 100 hours as Pilot in Command
  • 50 Hours of Cross Country as Pilot in Command
  • 300 NM Cross Country as Pilot in Command with full-stop landings at two different aerodromes other than departure aerodrome
  • 50 hours of instrument time of which not more than 20 hours may be on an approved simulator
  • Signal Reception test in 6 to 8 words per minute
  • Pilot in command – 15 hours in the preceding six months
  • Pilot in Command night with 10 take off and landings – 5 hours in the preceding six months
    You can check with the Indian DGCA for the complete list of flying requirements.
    After fulfilling all the necessary requirements, you will need to submit your filled-up application form and documents to the DGCA.

We monitor the progress of each student through frequent assessments and progress reports from their instructors. We also offer additional support to students who may require extra assistance or guidance to ensure that they are able to keep up with the training program and make satisfactory progress.

The validity of a Class-II DGCA medical certificate is two years, while the validity of a Class-I DGCA medical certificate is one year.

You need to study 6 subjects to get a CPL as mentioned below
  • Air Regulations
  • Air Navigation
  • Aviation Meteorology
  • Aircraft Technical General
  • Aircraft Technical Specific
  • RTR-A

To become a commercial pilot, you are required to undergo two medical tests - Class II and Class I. The Class-II medical test is followed by the Class-I medical test.